We are proud of our highly educated, certified, caring and diverse staff at The Family Center!

%

Native Spanish Speakers

%

Fluent Spanish Speakers

%

Associate's Degree or Higher

%

of our Early Care and Education Staff are Teacher Qualified

Leadership Staff:

Deirdre Sullivan

Deirdre Sullivan

Executive Director

BS-Human Development and Family Studies

MPA Candidate, CU School of Public Affairs

deirdre@thefamilycenterfc.org

Joe Ziegler

Joe Ziegler

Education Director

M.A. Education Administration with concentration in Early Childhood Education

B.A. Sociology with Spanish Minor

Buell Early Childhood Leadership Program Certificate

Colorado Large Childcare Center Director Certified

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

joseph@thefamilycenterfc.org

Carla Dolan

Carla Dolan

HR and Finance Director

B.S. in Accounting Fall 2017

carla@thefamilycenterfc.org

Adriana Quintero

Adriana Quintero

Family Development and PAT Director

Director of Large Child Care Facility Certified

Parents As Teachers Certified, 0 to 5 years

Family Development Certified

adriana@thefamilycenterfc.org

Marisela Armendariz

Marisela Armendariz

Bilingual Administrative Assistant

Medical Administrative Assistance Associates

marisela@thefamilycenterfc.org

Casandra Flores

Casandra Flores

Bilingual Nutrition Coordinator

Medical Administrative Assistance Associates

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

Child and Adult Care Food Program Trained

casandra@thefamilycenterfc.org

Hilda Yanez

Hilda Yanez

Bilingual Family Development Specialist

Family Development Certified

hilda@thefamilycenterfc.org

Lorena Mendoza

Lorena Mendoza

Bilingual PAT Educator and Family Development Specialist

Pediatric Nurse’s Aid

Parents As Teachers Certified, 0 to 5 years

Family Development Certified

lorena@thefamilycenterfc.org

Emily Cornwell

Emily Cornwell

Bilingual PAT Educator and Family Development Specialist

BA in History

BA in Spanish

Parents As Teachers Certified, 0 to 5 years

emily@thefamilycenterfc.org

Michelle White

Michelle White

PAT Educator

Master Education

Parents As Teachers Certified, 0 to 5 years

michelle@thefamilycenterfc.org

Julianna Jenkins

Julianna Jenkins

Bilingual Adult Education and Volunteer Coordinator

Bachelor of Family and Human Services

TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) Certified

juliannaj@thefamilycenterfc.org

Peter Wawro

Peter Wawro

Bilingual Health Advocate

B.A. Spanish

B.A. International Studies

Minor: History Certificate of Latin American Studies

Certified cooking matters Coordinator

Family Development Certified

peter@thefamilycenterfc.org

Wendy Warford

Wendy Warford

Youth Program Coordinator

Colorado Large Childcare Center Director Certified

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

wendy@thefamilycenterfc.org

Samantha Dice

Samantha Dice

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

sam@thefamilycenterfc.org

Marissa Settje

Marissa Settje

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies with Spanish Minor

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

marissa@thefamilycenterfc.org

Vraja Johnson

Vraja Johnson

Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

vraja@thefamilycenterfc.org

Iman AL Mohamad

Iman AL Mohamad

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher Aide

Business Administration Degree

iman@thefamilycenterfc.org

Chelsea King

Chelsea King

Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. in Human Development and Family Studies

Colorado Large Childcare Center Director Certified

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

Infant Nursery Supervisor Qualified

chelsea@thefamilycenterfc.org

Rita Rivas

Rita Rivas

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

Colorado Large Childcare Center Director Certified

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

Child and Adult Care Food Program Trained

rita@thefamilycenterfc.org

Ellenor Moore

Ellenor Moore

Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. in Elementary Education

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

Infant Nursery Supervisor Qualified

ellenor@thefamilycenterfc.org

Christine Falzitto

Christine Falzitto

Early Childhood Teacher

Associates of Arts

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

Infant Nursery Supervisor Qualified

christine@thefamilycenterfc.org

Chelsea Martinez

Chelsea Martinez

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher Aide

chelseam@thefamilycenterfc.org

Betsy Welk

Betsy Welk

Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. Wildlife Biology

Colorado Large Childcare Center Director Certified

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

betsy@thefamilycenterfc.org

Raisa Slutsky- Moore

Raisa Slutsky- Moore

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

BA Social Justice

Child Development Associate Certification

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

raisa@thefamilycenterfc.org

Martha Giron-Correa

Martha Giron-Correa

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

martha@thefamilycenterfc.org

Shyla Howe

Shyla Howe

Early Childhood Teacher

Child Development Associate Certification

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

shyla@thefamilycenterfc.org

Patricia Runkles

Patricia Runkles

Early Childhood Teacher

B.S. Human Development and Family Studies

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

patricia@thefamilycenterfc.org

Theodore Caskey

Theodore Caskey

Early Childhood Teacher Aide

Bachelors in Anthropology

Associates in Sociology

theodore@thefamilycenterfc.org

Hayley Otto

Hayley Otto

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher

BA Political Science

Colorado Early Childhood Teacher Qualified

haley@thefamilycenterfc.org

Elizabeth Perez-Diaz

Elizabeth Perez-Diaz

Bilingual Early Childhood Teacher Aide

B.S. in Teaching English as a Second Language

elizabeth@thefamilycenterfc.org

Theresa Whitaker

Theresa Whitaker

Early Childhood Teacher Aide

theresa@thefamilycenterfc.org